Need some Urgent ADVICE - DO I attend UC Davis Law School receiving $20k a year

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
cgiuffre

New

Need some Urgent ADVICE - DO I attend UC Davis Law School receiving $20k a year

Postby cgiuffre » Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:03 pm

Tl'dr - I have to decide by tomorrow if I want to commit to taking on over 100k in debt to attend UC Davis Law.

I've had a very all of the place, indecisive approach to applying to law schools over the last 2 years. In 2016, I was a senior in my undergrad and invested a lot of time and energy into the application process. I was left considering whether to attend Notre Dame Law (28k/year), UC Davis Law (40k/year) or UNC Chapel Hill (20k/year). I decided to accept and defer admission to Notre Dame, as I wanted to take a year off before starting law school. I went and taught english in South America, which was awesome. When I came back in March, I (possibly foolishly) decided to remove my seat from Notre Dame's class starting in 2017, as I was unsure I wanted to attend this coming year.