WUSTL Full Scholarship VS Loyola 100K

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Ni233

New

WUSTL Full Scholarship VS Loyola 100K

Postby Ni233 » Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:23 pm

Really need your help here. As the title shows, please give me your advice on which school I should choose. Below is some of my basic information.
I immigrated from China to US in 2009 and have since then lived in LA. I don't wanna say I'm 100% deadset on LA, but I do prioritize returning to LA. I consider myself to have ties in LA: I got an Econ master degree from USC, and before that spent a year and half in Santa Monica College; also my parents live in LA. On the other hand, I have no ties to any other place in US, so I guess besides LA, NY is the only place left where I can get a law firm job. Right?
My stepfather, a Columbia JD from 70s, strongly urges me to go to Loyola. He says Loyola is a very decent school, and Saint Loius is a fly-over place. I usually trust his advice, but since he's away from school for 40 years, I'm not sure if his opinion is still up-to-date. (He even told me to choose Loyola over Northwestern if I want to practice in LA, as he would be confused if he were the LA employer, and Northerwestern is not U of Chicago; basically this is when I stopped to be totally convinced on his advice.)
Also:
I have taken LSAT three times over the past two years: 166, 169, 169. So retake is impossible.
I have no UGPA in US so naturally got rejected by UCLA and USC
Loyola's money is conditional on me being the top 1/3.
I can live with parents if attending loyola.
I'm also on the waitlist of Northwestern, and waiting decisions from Gerogetown and UC Davis. But let's I have to choose between only these two schools, which one do you suggest? Or should I use WUSTL's decision to get myself off the waitlist of Northwestern? Can I?
Any word will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

baseballfan660

Bronze

Re: WUSTL Full Scholarship VS Loyola 100K