3 year undergrad - timeline for law school admissions?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
softmer

3 year undergrad - timeline for law school admissions?

Postby softmer » Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:11 pm

Hello,

I am an incoming undergraduate student (in an unranked state school) who aspires to attend a T14 law school (hopefully UChicago). As it currently stands, I will be graduating undergrad in 3 years due to the credits I earned while still in high school. How does this change the timeline of events for law school admissions? At what point should I take the LSAT and begin applying to law school? What things should I be doing throughout these next three years to achieve my goal of attending UChicago?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

Re: 3 year undergrad - timeline for law school admissions?

Postby 20170322 » Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:17 pm

softmer wrote:Hello,

I am an incoming undergraduate student (in an unranked state school) who aspires to attend a T14 law school (hopefully UChicago). As it currently stands, I will be graduating undergrad in 3 years due to the credits I earned while still in high school. How does this change the timeline of events for law school admissions? At what point should I take the LSAT and begin applying to law school? What things should I be doing throughout these next three years to achieve my goal of attending UChicago?

Thanks.

Just did the same thing. Didn't change my cycle much. Try to take your LSAT over the summer so you have time to retake. Apply once you have a score you're happy with.

softmer

Postby softmer » Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:30 pm

SweetTort wrote:

Thanks.

Just did the same thing. Didn't change my cycle much. Try to take your LSAT over the summer so you have time to retake. Apply once you have a score you're happy with.

Summer before my third year, correct?

Postby 20170322 » Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:33 pm

softmer wrote:
SweetTort wrote:

Thanks.

Summer before my third year, correct?