With my background, should I delay going to Law school?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
throwaway93

New

With my background, should I delay going to Law school?

Postby throwaway93 » Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:57 pm

Hey, i'm using a throwaway account for this, as I am a pretty active user across the TLS, law school subreddits, and many more.

So, i'm currently the first of my family to graduate college. I am debating about going to law school, and how to craft my personal statement. Attached are my resume and transcript. On my transcript I have every grade i've received and a side not regarding the performance. On my resume, I show that I have worked full time, supported myself as much as possible, and genuinely work often in school. I studied very hard for roughly 6 months, and took the September LSAT and received a 172. imho, a bit of luck involved. So, I currently sit at a crossroads. I have the opportunity to work at a great position at a bank, or I can go full force into law school. While not an opinion shared on by many, my dream school is roughly top 20 in my region, and I would love to attend there.

I do believe my chances of success are reasonable. However, I want to hear an honest critique of my resume, transcript, and overall if law school is something I should do right now, or hold off maybe a year or two with GPA and work at the bank.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_HGa ... m1uaU1Qc0E

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_HGa ... Vg4WmNMTkk

TLDR: I have terrible GPA, pretty neat LSAT score. I'd Love to go to law school. Debating about job at bank & pursuit of that route, or to go apply for law school with a history of below average everything sans LSAT score.

S.Picquery

Silver

Re: With my background, should I delay going to Law school?

Postby S.Picquery » Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:08 pm

throwaway93 wrote:Hey, i'm using a throwaway account for this, as I am a pretty active user across the TLS, law school subreddits, and many more.