I'm an undergrad. How long should my resume be?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
ayylmao

Silver

I'm an undergrad. How long should my resume be?

Postby ayylmao » Sun Aug 14, 2016 10:59 am

I'm going to blanket the t-8 this fall and am looking for some advice about constructing my resume. Whereas it's utterly unacceptable to write a more-than-one-page resume in the business world, several law schools explicitly allow resumes to contain more descriptive information and go over one page.

However, I suspect that they make this allowance so that people who have been out of college for several years have space to talk about their accomplishments. While I have a lot of (I hope) good stuff I want to communicate to admissions officers in my resume, I don't want to seem presumptuous by filling two pages. Any sages have advice? It'd be very much appreciated.

StopLawying

Silver

Re: I'm an undergrad. How long should my resume be?

Postby StopLawying » Sun Aug 14, 2016 11:27 am

ayylmao wrote:I'm going to blanket the t-8 this fall and am looking for some advice about constructing my resume. Whereas it's utterly unacceptable to write a more-than-one-page resume in the business world, several law schools explicitly allow resumes to contain more descriptive information and go over one page.

However, I suspect that they make this allowance so that people who have been out of college for several years have space to talk about their accomplishments. While I have a lot of (I hope) good stuff I want to communicate to admissions officers in my resume, I don't want to seem presumptuous by filling two pages. Any sages have advice? It'd be very much appreciated.