Engineer with work experience splitter

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Anabil

New

Engineer with work experience splitter

Postby Anabil » Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:47 pm

Hello,

I'm new to tls so forgive me if I'm breaking any unwritten rules.

I have a 3.1 Mechanical Engineering UGPA from the university of Michigan Dearborn.

By the time I start (hopefully) law school I would have 3 years (currently 2) of engineering experience at one of the big three auto companies - I'll leave it unnamed (fortune 10) with another year of international experience as an intern.

Scored a 172 on LSAT (considering retaking in sept). What are your thoughts on this?

What are my chances at a T14. I'd love to go to Columbia or NYU specifically.

Anything else outside the T14 seeing as the potential salary won't make up for the opportunity cost in loss of salary from my current position.

Kind Regards
Last edited by Anabil on Wed Aug 10, 2016 12:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Anabil

New

Re: 3.1 UGPA 172 LSAT

Postby Anabil » Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:50 pm

Just to add additional info. I'm not considered URM but I am a minority.

ponderingmeerkat

Gold

Re: Engineer with work experience splitter

Postby ponderingmeerkat » Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:46 am

Hey dude, hate to be the bearer of bad news, but here's your mylsn.info chart.

CCN looks like hard a hard no to me. If I were in your shoes, especially given your work experience and geography, I'd target Northwestern with a passion. They are splitter friendly, love people with work experience and the location would let you jet back to Dearborn to see the family on some weekends.