Advice Needed on Grad School Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
GnosisExchange

New

Advice Needed on Grad School

Post by GnosisExchange » Sun Mar 13, 2016 8:27 am

Post removed.
Last edited by GnosisExchange on Mon Apr 18, 2016 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tls2016

Silver

Re: Advice Needed on Grad School

Post by Tls2016 » Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:09 am

1. How certain of a career is education policy litigation?

2. Do you need a masters to pursue it?

3. Are there other careers it opens up for you if you decide not to go to law school?

4. If spending money on law school, don't go to Vanderbilt and spend more money and time.

5. I'm not an expert but I'm a fan of Columbia Teachers College. It is very expensive if you have to borrow though. Go to Penn if cheaper.

6. Do none of the schools offer a joint JD program?

GnosisExchange

New

Post by GnosisExchange » Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:40 am

Tls2016 wrote:1. How certain of a career is education policy litigation?

Post removed.
Thank you for your questions. Even just having to think through the answers is helpful. :)
Last edited by GnosisExchange on Mon Apr 18, 2016 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tls2016

Silver

Post by Tls2016 » Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:48 am

GnosisExchange wrote:
Tls2016 wrote:1. How certain of a career is education policy litigation?

I am very passionate about education law and spent a significant amount of time in undergrad doing research on education legislation implementation. That said, like many prospective law students, I am worried that debt will push me into corporate law for at least some time.

2. Do you need a masters to pursue it?