Letters Letters Letters (from whom?)

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
beaglelegal

Letters Letters Letters (from whom?)

Postby beaglelegal » Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:20 am

Hi all! I'm new to TLS but loving it so far. I won't be applying for a couple years but I just graduated from college and took the LSAT (yikes), I am trying to get everything in order before I start working. I'm interested in your opinion about who I should get letters from!

Letter 1: My senior thesis adviser - I didn't do an outstanding job on the thesis but she knows me well and it was good enough. She invited me to work on a research project with her post graduation and is actually paying me $$$ to do it, so I think her letter will be strong. I am also helping her to design an upper level undergraduate course that is tangentially law related.

Letter 2: From my boss at the job that I will have worked for 1-2 years at the time of applying. Don't know what this will say but I intend to work hard at this job so I think it will be good. The job is also somewhat legal related, though this person will not be an attorney.

However, I know that I ought to have a second academic letter to have 2 full letters reflecting my academic ability. Here's the dilemma: