Spivey Consulting Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
johmica

New

Spivey Consulting

Post by johmica » Sat Apr 25, 2015 9:18 pm

As my application cycle comes to an end, I would like to share with everyone my thoughts on the quality of service provided by the Spivey Consulting Group. This post is completely unsolicited - I'm just very happy with the results of my cycle, feel that the Spivey Group was instrumental in my ability to attain those results, and I want to sing praises of them to anyone who may be considering contracting their services in the future.

I'll begin a bit about myself as an applicant. I'm a non-traditional applicant, a forty year old father with fifteen years experience as a skilled laborer. I graduated undergrad in 2000 with dual B.A.'s in Philosophy and German. My undergrad GPA was well below the 25th percentile of every school I applied to and my LSAT was in the low 170’s.

Both because of my lackluster undergraduate record, my unusual work experience, and my having been out of school for many years, I felt that the services of a consulting firm might be beneficial in developing my application materials. I knew that my unconventional work experience could certainly make my application stand out and play to my favor, but I was uncertain how exactly to actualize that potential in the body of the application package itself.