Scholarship expectation

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
dirac

Scholarship expectation

Postby dirac » Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:20 am

I did my undergraduate study abroad so I had no undergraduate GPA (I got my PhD degree from a top-25 school in the USA). I retook my LSAT in Feb and the score was 173. I have been accepted into Berkeley, Northwestern, and Cornell (using my Sept. LSAT score 168). I would like to use Northwestern to leverage Cornell and use Cornell's scholarship to get the match scholarship from Berkeley. Could anyone help me estimate how much I may get from Northwestern (or how much I may get from Cornell)?

Thank you very much.

ILoveYou

Re: Scholarship expectation

Postby ILoveYou » Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:02 pm

Hmm, with the 173 I'd think you'd be looking at decent money (somewhere in the half-to-full scholly range) at NU, but they're having a pretty frustrating cycle for applicants this year, so who knows?

However it shakes out, I'm betting you'll end up with a school/scholly combo most people would kill for, so congrats and enjoy.

Best of luck!

Dr. Nefario

Postby Dr. Nefario » Wed Mar 04, 2015 3:07 pm

I'd say a pretty decent amount that could be leveraged against Cornell. Though if nw is offering you that much cornell should probably already be offering similar money.

dirac

Postby dirac » Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:12 pm

Thank you very much man, both for the information and kind wishes. I wish I could get into Berkeley Law with equal to or more than half tuition waiver. Keep my fingers crossed.

ILoveYou wrote:Hmm, with the 173 I'd think you'd be looking at decent money (somewhere in the half-to-full scholly range) at NU, but they're having a pretty frustrating cycle for applicants this year, so who knows?

However it shakes out, I'm betting you'll end up with a school/scholly combo most people would kill for, so congrats and enjoy.

Best of luck!

dirac

Postby dirac » Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:13 pm