Cornell early binding Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
trev_k

New

Cornell early binding

Post by trev_k » Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:48 pm

Hi all!
I'm an international student recently got the December LSAT score
I got 166 on lsat and superior on my transcript.
Do you see any chance of me getting consideration or even an acceptance from Cornell if i apply now for its early binding?

Moreover, which schools would you recommend me to put in considerations for the regular round?
No one that i can consult with around me, so i post here to get your advice! Help! :)

TheodoreKGB

Bronze

Re: Cornell early binding

Post by TheodoreKGB » Fri Jan 02, 2015 9:24 pm

Last edited by TheodoreKGB on Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

runthetrap1990

Bronze

Post by runthetrap1990 » Fri Jan 02, 2015 9:33 pm

TheodoreKGB wrote:I think you've got a shot through Cornell's ED. LSAT scores are way down in the upper strata. If money is a concern (like for 98% of us), then be aware that you'll most likely pay full-price. Cornell is one of the most expensive schools at close to $60K/year, plus the highly likely increases over the ensuing years.
+1. Honestly, apply regular. You probably have a slightly higher chance of getting in ED over RD, but at least you don't necessarily put yourself in a negotiation bind for $. Evidently, I would probably retake to see if you get that LSAT score a little higher. A couple more points and you're sitting in a better position.

trev_k

New

Post by trev_k » Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:26 pm

runthetrap1990 wrote:
TheodoreKGB wrote:I think you've got a shot through Cornell's ED. LSAT scores are way down in the upper strata. If money is a concern (like for 98% of us), then be aware that you'll most likely pay full-price. Cornell is one of the most expensive schools at close to $60K/year, plus the highly likely increases over the ensuing years.