Relevant Class vs. Better GPA

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
mattf

Relevant Class vs. Better GPA

Postby mattf » Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:22 pm

I'm majoring in Chemistry so I thought it would be prudent to take a few government/law classes throughout my undergrad years so that I know exactly what I'm getting into. Anyways, I'm taking a Law and Politics classes this semester and next semester I'm taking a Constitutional Law class.

I've heard this Constitutional Law class is treated very similarly to a law class (a lot is expected of you, teacher calls upon students randomly and often throughout the semester, etc.) and is very time-consuming/hard to obtain a good grade. I think I would be really interested in the class and I think it would be a good class for me to take so I have some experience in classes related to law but is it worth taking if it would mean not getting an amazing grade in it?

Username123

Re: Relevant Class vs. Better GPA

Postby Username123 » Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:29 pm

mattf wrote:I'm majoring in Chemistry so I thought it would be prudent to take a few government/law classes throughout my undergrad years so that I know exactly what I'm getting into. Anyways, I'm taking a Law and Politics classes this semester and next semester I'm taking a Constitutional Law class.

I've heard this Constitutional Law class is treated very similarly to a law class (a lot is expected of you, teacher calls upon students randomly and often throughout the semester, etc.) and is very time-consuming/hard to obtain a good grade. I think I would be really interested in the class and I think it would be a good class for me to take so I have some experience in classes related to law but is it worth taking if it would mean not getting an amazing grade in it?

No. Take the classes you're going to get good grades in. A 4.0 in basket weaving is a 4.0 in admissions' eyes.

RZ5646

Postby RZ5646 » Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:47 pm