Tier 3... Really that bad? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
cmac2210

New

Tier 3... Really that bad?

Post by cmac2210 » Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:28 pm

Is the primary issue everyone has with a T3 is that the cost associated with attendance doesn't make sense because one would be unlikely to obtain a big law job? I don't have big law aspirations and plan on practicing in a gov job, or in a region where there is only 1 or 2 T1/2 schools. (Wa or Alaska who was no law schools). I'm also a veteran so I will have a near zero dollar bill coming out of school meaning any job I'll have would be money to me as I won't be facing 6 figures of student debt. Finally, I work as a paralegal and have gone through many attorneys in my time, from all the tiers and they all seem to say the same thing... Ratings are great and then you get experience and it matters little to employers.

Interested to hear thoughts on this.

LawBron James

Bronze

Re: Tier 3... Really that bad?

Post by LawBron James » Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:00 pm

I think it depends. You'd probably have to be a little more specific as to what your situation is for anyone to be able to give you a real answer.

cmac2210

New

Post by cmac2210 » Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:32 pm

LawBron James wrote:I think it depends. You'd probably have to be a little more specific as to what your situation is for anyone to be able to give you a real answer.