I need help with deciding what is and is not usable in apps

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
longhorn65

I need help with deciding what is and is not usable in apps

Postby longhorn65 » Tue Dec 09, 2014 7:01 pm

Hello, I have multiple issues of concern that I hope you can help me navigate in the applications process. Any information would be great

1. I am attending A top public school in america where football is HUGE. I walked on to the official football team and made it. This was my life long dream but unfortunately my inability to perform in college was quickly realized and I had to quit football in hopes of success at college. Academics had always been my priority but football was my passion. In high school I graduated 7th in my class but since getting to college I have done terrible despite my efforts such as quitting football. About a month ago (my senior year) I found out that I have severe ADHD and it was bad enough to warrant accommodations for Undergrad. Knowing this has changed a lot for me and I am definitely a better student now. Unfortunately, I fear it is to late to really make any significant changes to my GPA (2.7). My question is should I discuss the football as a positive point showing that I can achieve what I set my mind to or does it look bad because I had to quit? Should I discuss sacrificing football (my dream) for academics? And should I submit an overall GPA addendum for my GPA regarding the late in life diagnosis of ADHD?