Did i just ruin my chances of getting into Harvard?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
katherinek

Did i just ruin my chances of getting into Harvard?

Postby katherinek » Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:08 pm

Hey everyone, this is my first semester in college and it couldn't have gone worse, I was incorrectly diagnosed with thyroid cancer in the beginning of November(And you have no idea how pissed off I am, seriously considering suing the doctor) but it turned out to be just hyperthyroidism, so I'm fine, just need to take some meds. But the problem is that when all of this was going on, i didn't go to school for about 3 weeks, missed all of my midterms, and now I have finals and they've been going bad since I couldn't find enough time to study for them with all this going on. So, I'm expecting an overall 2.0-2.2 gpa this semester, and I've been freaking out because I graduated high school with a 3.92, so I'm not used to getting this low grades and I really wanted to attend Harvard Law. I'm willing to study 24/7 to get an overall 4.0 next semester and the years ahead. If I manage to do that, (along with a high LSAT score) is there a chance they would consider my application, or did I just destroy my chances?

Nekrowizard

Post removed.

Postby Nekrowizard » Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:11 pm

Post removed.
Last edited by Nekrowizard on Fri Jun 12, 2015 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Elston Gunn

Re: Did i just ruin my chances of getting into Harvard?

Postby Elston Gunn » Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:12 pm

There's seriously no way the school would work with you on this?

What'll matter in the end is your overall GPA. If it's possible to get into the 3.8+ range, you would be fine with the right LSAT, but obviously that would become difficult.

Also, don't get so fixated on Harvard or even law school at this point. Do your best, enjoy yourself, figure out what you're good at, like and can get someone to pay your for. Make friends, etc.