Okay, does this option work?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
hopefullaw

Okay, does this option work?

Postby hopefullaw » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:26 pm

I took the LSAT in Feb of this year. Scored horribly (150).

I graduated Summa Cum Laude (honors) with a 3.9 GPA.

I am registered to take the LSAT tomorrow.

I did not study as I should have, I fucked up. I thought my 35 ACT meant that I didn't need to study for shit and could cruise while skimming LSAT books. WRONG.

I was thinking of doing the following:

-Eat the registration fee
-Study balls to the wall till feb
-take feb lsat and actually do well
-Apply to schools for the 2015 cycle with the feb test (OBVIOUSLY this is a late application)
-Retake in June
-Any schools that waitlisted/denied me due to feb scores will be sent the new June score
-Any schools that accepted/offered me $ due to feb scores will be sent the new June score
-June score used in order to better my options for the 2015 CYCLE

Does this work

KMart

Re: Okay, does this option work?

Postby KMart » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:27 pm

Does it work? Yeah but have you considered sitting out this cycle, getting some WE, and applying next cycle?

Winston1984

Postby Winston1984 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:29 pm

imKMart wrote:Does it work? Yeah but have you considered sitting out this cycle, getting some WE, and applying next cycle?

This is much smarter.

hopefullaw

Postby hopefullaw » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:29 pm

imKMart wrote:Does it work? Yeah but have you considered sitting out this cycle, getting some WE, and applying next cycle?

What is getting some WE mean?

Yes I have considered, but basically I already skipped a cycle (graduated 2014).

It has sort of become an ultimatum that I cannot skip another cycle.

Now if the steps I mentioned before work and I net above a 170, skipping another cycle seems extremely trivial.

e/Oh work experience!

Bigfish41

Postby Bigfish41 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:31 pm