does lsac verify what undergrad schools you went to? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
j82dg

New

does lsac verify what undergrad schools you went to?

Post by j82dg » Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:26 am

i attend 2 full summer terms at UNM (24 credits) but never transferred the credits to my school, UCSB, where i earned my degree.

i didn't take the courses at UNM seriously (failed a few and got c's in the rest). My gpa at UCSB is 3.4 and shows no transfer credits.

i don't want to submit the credits from UNM to lsac. if i do that, do they have a system to verify admission to other schools? will they find out i took classes at UNM??

how do they verify transcripts we don't submit? thanks guys =)

bunty99

New

Re: does lsac verify what undergrad schools you went to?

Post by bunty99 » Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:24 am

You will be in trouble when you attempt the bar for failing to disclose all schools and grades. It's best you submit the transcript and write an addendum about it.

Cowboy

New

Post by Cowboy » Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:54 am

j82dg wrote:i attend 2 full summer terms at UNM (24 credits) but never transferred the credits to my school, UCSB, where i earned my degree.

i didn't take the courses at UNM seriously (failed a few and got c's in the rest). My gpa at UCSB is 3.4 and shows no transfer credits.

i don't want to submit the credits from UNM to lsac. if i do that, do they have a system to verify admission to other schools? will they find out i took classes at UNM??

You are REQUIRED to submit transcripts for ALL classes taken regardless of whether or not you took them seriously. Failure to do so may not be caught by LSAC. But failure to disclose this WILL come up at your bar hearing and may very well prevent you from practicing law.

Disclose them or you will regret it!

tziporahc

New

Post by tziporahc » Wed Jan 30, 2008 9:30 am

I would agree that you should disclose them, but why is everyone so positive that the bar will discover it?