Trying to get everything in order early for admissions. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
DSD2013

New

Trying to get everything in order early for admissions.

Post by DSD2013 » Thu May 01, 2014 4:04 pm

Hey everyone, Just finished my 3rd year in undergraduate with a 3.8 gpa cumulative. I just made an LSAC account. I would like to get a lot of things done early such as sending in my transcripts, letters of recommendation, etc. What should I be doing? I am studying for the September 2014 LSAT and would like to have everything in order so that once I receive my score I could send in my application.

Thanks.
Last edited by DSD2013 on Thu May 01, 2014 4:58 pm, edited 3 times in total.

bk1

Diamond

Re: Reporting Race Creating LSAC Account?

Post by bk1 » Thu May 01, 2014 4:06 pm

It won't matter.

WaltGrace83

Silver

Re: Trying to get everything in order early for admissions.

Post by WaltGrace83 » Thu May 01, 2014 5:22 pm

The biggest advice I have (which you cannot take it this late anyway but I'll post it for future applicants) is to game your LORs. What I mean is that people often will ask for LORs months or, in most cases, years after they have had the professor. The problem is that the professor will probably not be able to pinpoint the most specific things about you that makes you you.