LOR form: completed both by an applicant and recommender? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
CorpusChristi

New

LOR form: completed both by an applicant and recommender?

Post by CorpusChristi » Thu Feb 27, 2014 10:47 pm

Hi,

I have a rather unusual question ( I couldn't find it anywhere, so if it's a copy of an already existing topic, please pardon me ).
I graduated from a University of London, yet I come from Poland. Both of my professors have completed my recommendations and now they're willing to upload them via LSAC service. Nevertheless, as I'm back in Warsaw, Poland and they are in London, I'm not entirely sure about the LOR forms. Correct me if I'm wrong, but the forms have two sections: one to be filled by an applicant and the other by the recommender. Still, as I'm nowhere near by them, how should I actually do that? I know that the LSAC let's you send the form to the recommender by the email, but this would be blank and eventually filled only by the recommender and not by me.
Yes, I'm aware that I could download the form myself, sign my section and then send the LOR form by postal service, but this would take some time and I do not want to burden my recommenders with additional weeks of hassle.
Again, I could book a flight and meet them so we can do that at their place immediately, but you know... A matter of days/weeks again, plus expenses.
Is there any way we could handle this like the rest of the application process, i.e. via email? Should I scan my LOR form signed by me and send it via email so they can print it out and sign the form themselves? I'm pretty sure that I read something from LSAC being against doing any scans...
The thing is, I'm still rather new to the whole process ( gosh, it's so much easier and less time-consuming in the UK :P ), so I'd very much appreciate your help.

Best regards

Optimist Prime

Bronze

Re: LOR form: completed both by an applicant and recommender?