advice for a freshmen interested in law school

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
ls1995

advice for a freshmen interested in law school

Postby ls1995 » Sat Jan 18, 2014 5:01 pm

I am in my second semester of my freshmen year of college. First semester I got a 4.0 GPA and hope to continue that this semester. Besides maintaining good grades, What can I do to benefit myself for the LSAT when I take it in a few years. I enjoy reading books, I subscribe to The Economist, and read other news sources online. I also play sudoku as I heard that helps with reasoning. What else can I do to help myself? I don't want to start studying for the test to early to avoid burn out and running out of test materials. However, are there any books worth reading on the methodology and theory behind the Logic games that I could develop an understanding of before I actually practice any games? Lastly, my university offers courses in both formal reasoning and an intro course to Logic and Reasoning, would these be worth taking? I appreciate and am open to any other suggestions. thanks.

Kimikho

Re: advice for a freshmen interested in law school

Postby Kimikho » Sat Jan 18, 2014 5:08 pm