Help me calm myself down: What are my chances? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Zeeguy91

New

Help me calm myself down: What are my chances?

Post by Zeeguy91 » Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:40 pm

Hey, everyone. I'm new to these forums. I've been coming to this site for years to check out rankings and profiles, but never registered until now. So, first off, hi. Second, my main reason for registering was that I wanted to talk to people, who have likely been through the process of applying to law schools or are going through it right now, about something, over which I have been freaking out.

So, as I've indicated, I am in the middle of the application process. If you wanna know my stats, here they are:
  • I graduated from the University of Maryland, College Park with a degree in Government & Politics;
  • My cumulative undergraduate GPA was a 3.502. I'm not entirely sure what my major GPA was, but I got mostly As and Bs in my GVPT classes, with more As than Bs;
  • My LSAT score was a 167, placing me in the 94th percentile, and lastly;
  • I am waiting on recommendations from three professors and another from my old supervisor
Just to be clear, I've already submitted my applications, so you don't have to tell me about meeting any deadlines. However, the question that is on my mind is: now that I've submitted my applications, what are the chances of me actually getting into the schools I've applied to?

I've applied to a lot of schools. A whopping 22 in total. Some top-tier, some lower tier, some in the middle. But instead of by rank, I'm gonna break them down by my personal preference. You ready? Okay.....

My first choices that I might have a shot of getting into, God willing:
  • Berkeley
  • UCLA
  • Northwestern
  • Vanderbilt
  • UT Austin
  • UVA
The schools that are almost first choices that I might actually choose over those already listed, if accepted:
  • Michigan
  • Georgetown
  • Wash U in St. Louis