Is this conduct addendum okay?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
pandorasbox92

Is this conduct addendum okay?

Postby pandorasbox92 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 1:51 pm

During the fall semester of my junior year I studied abroad in Europe. Although I was of legal drinking age in the countries I was residing in, I was living in the dormitories of my undergraduate university, so the dry campus rule was in effect. During my stay I received two alcohol violations. After my first violation on August 31, 2012, I plead guilty and received a warning that if a future violation occurred I would be subject to further discipline. Unfortunately I repeated my mistake. On October 11, 2012 I received a second alcohol violation. These disciplinary actions were a result of my immaturity but I did learn from the situation. After my second offense I was placed on a strict curfew and had to abide by travel restrictions for three weeks. I also completed an alcohol edu course. I sincerely regret my actions and take full responsibility. I believe I learned from the incident and since then have not had any disciplinary issues.

RhymesLikeDimes

Re: Is this conduct addendum okay?

Postby RhymesLikeDimes » Mon Jan 06, 2014 2:52 pm

I think it's fine. You took responsibility, and that's really all they care about, especially for something as minor as alcohol on campus.

Pneumonia

Postby Pneumonia » Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:06 pm

seems like you could shorten this up: "I received violation 1 on X date, and a violation 2 on X date, after which I was put on curfew." Its minor, but why include the warning if you don't have to?

pandorasbox92

Postby pandorasbox92 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:50 pm

I took out the warning part.. would this be better?