I think I screwed myself by registering Feb retake

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Dellas623

I think I screwed myself by registering Feb retake

Postby Dellas623 » Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:38 pm

Hi, its my first time actually posting on the forum, but I am desperate for any advice for my current situation.

Although I dont aim at shooting for HYS, I naively registered feb. lsat today in hopes to seek some scholarship.

The problem is, form the threads I read, it seemed like I could just ask the school to do not wait for my retake and render decision,

but reading one thread on this forum from last week and other older threads, it seems like the schools generally will hold my app until my Feb. score no matter what.

Im already applying quiet late, and Im afraid that unless I for sure will make improvements on my feb retake, I will have little chance for schools in March.

So at this point, my conservative nature kicked in, and rather than shooting for scholarship, I would want to increase my chance for admission by being considered right away.

But the problem is, of course, I already signed up for the retake today.

Since its Sunday today, my registration will probably be reported and processed to the schools tomorrow.

I realize the only option I have is to fax signed withdrawal/refund request first thing in the morning tomorrow and call all schools to tell them I withdraw from the retake registration that they'll receive soon.

However, I am afraid that this might create confusion, and could delay my app (As I've read it takes about 3 weeks for LSAC to process refund and not sure how long it takes for the test to be notified to school as canceled. LSAC webpage: "our refund will take approximately three weeks to process, and your test registration will be canceled.")