Undergraduate housing violation

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
mermaidprincess92

Undergraduate housing violation

Postby mermaidprincess92 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:17 am

Have you ever been subject to a warning, dismissal, suspension, probation, or other disciplinary or academic sanction by any
college, university, professional school, or professional association?

I received a few housing violations as an undergrad, I never receieved any harsh punishment and it never became an issue. I had two alcohol violations I receievd while studying abroad (I was of legal drinking age but I was staying on a dry campus) and I think I had an overnight violation in the dorms my sophormore year but I honestly don't remember what happened with it because in all incidents I just received an email notification and for my alcohol violation I just had to do an online course. Does this need to be disclosed to law schools?

daryldixon

Re: Undergraduate housing violation

Postby daryldixon » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:20 am

mermaidprincess92 wrote:Have you ever been subject to a warning, dismissal, suspension, probation, or other disciplinary or academic sanction by any
college, university, professional school, or professional association?

I received a few housing violations as an undergrad, I never receieved any harsh punishment and it never became an issue. I had two alcohol violations I receievd while studying abroad (I was of legal drinking age but I was staying on a dry campus) and I think I had an overnight violation in the dorms my sophormore year but I honestly don't remember what happened with it because in all incidents I just received an email notification and for my alcohol violation I just had to do an online course. Does this need to be disclosed to law schools?

Yes. Because they fall within the application question you posted above and these are the kinds of violations that will come up during C&F.

DaRascal

Postby DaRascal » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:26 am