3.89 and 172 Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
zhcrobert

New

3.89 and 172

Post by zhcrobert » Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:42 am

I am an international transfer student. My first two years were at a top Chinese university and my grades there were evaluated by LSAC. It is determined to be ABOVE AVERAGE.
I have been in a large public university in the United States for two years and now is my third and final year. I have GPA of 3.89, LSAT 172 (October 2013), chemistry and economics double major. I have attended two distinguished undergraduate research program during the last two summers, one is in Columbia University (I don't know if this will help me).
Which law school should I apply to? What about my chance to NYU and Columbia? Is it possible that I will be admitted to Harvard?
Thanks!

Diamond

Re: 3.89 and 172

Post by 06102016 » Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:47 am

zhcrobert

New

Post by zhcrobert » Tue Oct 29, 2013 12:05 pm

slackademic wrote:Apply to every school. Literally every single school.

And don't post a thread like this again. Thanks.
I am sorry but why? this is the first time I post something in TLS

dnptan

Bronze

Post by dnptan » Tue Oct 29, 2013 12:38 pm

You have a chance at Harvard, solid shot at Columbia assuming you don't have any grammatical in your essays, and solid LoRs. Also an accent (especially a heavy one) will be a significant disadvantage during the JS1 assuming you get to that point.

Try being more respectful when asking for TLS advice instead of dropping a bunch of facts. Organize your thoughts more, and (this is important) work on your grammar. If you're aiming for one of the best law schools in the country you need to write well. How I would do it (using your info)

---

Hi! I was hoping someone could give me advice into which schools I should apply to? Here are my stats:

GPA: xx
LSAT: xx
Major(s): xx