Wash U interview request

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
2014entering2014

Wash U interview request

Postby 2014entering2014 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:23 pm

I just got an email that Wash U requests an interview.

1) What does this indicate? Do they do this for people they like, or for people that they find something fishy with?

2) Has anyone had one? What do they ask?

Harry Belafonte

Re: Wash U interview request

Postby Harry Belafonte » Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:32 pm

2014entering2014 wrote:I just got an email that Wash U requests an interview.

1) What does this indicate? Do they do this for people they like, or for people that they find something fishy with?

I have no experience with Washington U in particular, but my general feeling is that anytime you are contacted for anything, including interviews, it is because they are interested. This is definitely positive and is your opportunity to secure admittance. If this indicated otherwise, they would have just dinged you already. More often than not, they are leaning towards accepting you but they just want to double check on something in person, like whether or not you can handle being a human being.

And lastly, have you considered retaking?

2014entering2014

Postby 2014entering2014 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:05 pm

Harry Belafonte wrote:

I have no experience with Washington U in particular, but my general feeling is that anytime you are contacted for anything, including interviews, it is because they are interested. This is definitely positive and is your opportunity to secure admittance. If this indicated otherwise, they would have just dinged you already. More often than not, they are leaning towards accepting you but they just want to double check on something in person, like whether or not you can handle being a human being.

ahh okay thank you that's comforting. do you have any idea what they ask?

retaking the LSAT? nah, my softs are strong and so is my GPA, and I took it twice already.