Applying to a tier 1 or 2 law school with aspergers. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
lawschoolbfun

New

Applying to a tier 1 or 2 law school with aspergers.

Post by lawschoolbfun » Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:32 pm

I'm a 30 year old professional very interested in applying to law school with aspergers. My ideal choice would be either a tier 1, or 2 one. My educational background is a bachelors' in liberal arts from the University of Connecticut (C -plus) gpa range with 6 years of very comprehensive (financial management) experience.

My college experience can best described as translational where I had teach myself to learn. Any law school reviewing my transcripts would see I struggled early in large classes that tested only by means of standardized testing. However, I performed very well 3.0 or higher in classes that where heavily graded based on writing and project requirements. As a result, my strengths have enabled me to build a strong resume since graduation. (As a side note, I have strong reccomendations too at both the educational and professional levels).

My primary questions here are where do I stand in terms of being accepted into quality law schools and where shouldnt I apply to either. I would appreciate some thoughts on my background.

Other questions
- what top tier 1/2 law schools could be potential fits
-what law schools would disqualify me immediately
-how many should I apply for in total
- would law school be with my time

rinkrat19

Diamond

Re: Applying to a tier 1 or 2 law school with aspergers.

Post by rinkrat19 » Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:44 pm

I didn't know schools could have aspergers.

crestor

Bronze

Post by crestor » Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:04 pm

lawschoolbfun wrote: