my job and how i can make it look like a good soft

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
itachiuchiha

my job and how i can make it look like a good soft

Postby itachiuchiha » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:46 pm

okay, I just got hired as a tutor at a private company and they are willing to pay me in 1 of 2 ways. either they can withhold my taxes and whatnot or I can form my own corporation and function as an independent contractor and pay my own taxes at the end of the year. As an independent contractor I would be pretty much owning my own business that is hired by a tutoring company. Would it look better on the resume as owning my own corporation or just getting hired and paid by a tutoring company?'

I hope you understood my question

blsingindisguise

Re: my job and how i can make it look like a good soft

Postby blsingindisguise » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:49 pm

You mean a soft for LS admission? It's hardly going to matter either way.

blsingindisguise

Postby blsingindisguise » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:51 pm

I mean what do you think is going to happen, you're going to put down "CEO, Chairman, Founder, SooperTutor LLC, 2013-2014, and the ad coms are going to go "Whoa, hey, this guy RAN HIS OWN BUSINESS"

itachiuchiha

Postby itachiuchiha » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:55 pm

blsingindisguise wrote:I mean what do you think is going to happen, you're going to put down "CEO, Chairman, Founder, SooperTutor LLC, 2013-2014, and the ad coms are going to go "Whoa, hey, this guy RAN HIS OWN BUSINESS"

thats exactly what I think

blsingindisguise

Postby blsingindisguise » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:57 pm

then godspeed to you my brother in laws

UMich11

Postby UMich11 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:59 pm