175 3.6 Apply Now or year off for WE

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Dominican_Lawyer

175 3.6 Apply Now or year off for WE

Postby Dominican_Lawyer » Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:20 pm

I just got my June LSAT score and I got a 175 so now I am probably over thinking things/tweaking off the fumes of the 175, but i need to hear your advice. From looking at mylsn.info it looks like NYU and Columbia are pretty sure things, and that Y is ding, while S is irrelevant because it is in California. That leaves H which seems like a pretty high reach. My question is whether I should take a year off for WE (I graduated in the Spring but only took one course and already got some pretty cool PI experience)? If so do you guys have any advice on good WE or resume builders in general for a future PI warrior (aka broke lawyer)?

Lumieres

Re: 175 3.6 Apply Now or year off for WE

Postby Lumieres » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:49 pm

Can't you just start working now and work while your applications are out?

Postby 20141023 » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:53 pm

Last edited by 20141023 on Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dominican_Lawyer

Postby Dominican_Lawyer » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:56 pm

Lumieres wrote:Can't you just start working now and work while your applications are out?

Ya I am working now. However if I apply now and get dinged from HLS or don't get enough money from CLS or NYU I don't think I can just apply again next year.

Dominican_Lawyer

Postby Dominican_Lawyer » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:00 pm

delete
Last edited by Dominican_Lawyer on Mon Feb 10, 2014 2:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dominican_Lawyer

Postby Dominican_Lawyer » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:01 pm

delete
Last edited by Dominican_Lawyer on Mon Feb 10, 2014 2:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

thewaves

Postby thewaves » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:04 pm