Probation as a minor - disclose on application/C&F issue? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
jadoo

New

Probation as a minor - disclose on application/C&F issue?

Post by jadoo » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:30 am

I'm a resident of Georgia. At the age of about 15, I got into some trouble for truancy. I went to juvenile court and got put onto probation. I was on it for a few months and then was let off for good behavior. Is this something I should even bother disclosing on my application? What about in the future with C&F requirements?

you'rethemannowdawg

Bronze

Re: Probation as a minor - disclose on application/C&F issue?

Post by you'rethemannowdawg » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:41 am

jadoo wrote:I'm a resident of Georgia. At the age of about 15, I got into some trouble for truancy. I went to juvenile court and got put onto probation. I was on it for a few months and then was let off for good behavior. Is this something I should even bother disclosing on my application? What about in the future with C&F requirements?
Do schools even ask for infractions before undergrad? Take a look at the C&F language on the applications.

jadoo

New

Post by jadoo » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:55 am

you'rethemannowdawg wrote:
jadoo wrote:I'm a resident of Georgia. At the age of about 15, I got into some trouble for truancy. I went to juvenile court and got put onto probation. I was on it for a few months and then was let off for good behavior. Is this something I should even bother disclosing on my application? What about in the future with C&F requirements?
Do schools even ask for infractions before undergrad? Take a look at the C&F language on the applications.
I'm not particularly sure. The offense is so minor and it happened so long ago that I literally just realized it might come back to haunt me. ILike I said, I went to juvenile court and had probation with a juvenile court probation officer for a bit.

Am I freaking out over nothing?

ariadne328

Bronze