What are my options?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
bisanch

What are my options?

Postby bisanch » Mon Jul 01, 2013 6:32 pm

Hi

I took the LSAT three times 155, 165, and 162. My GPA is 3.42 and I am a rising senior. My extracurricular aren't great, I write for the university newspaper and I am in a fraternity. My major is sociology and don't have work experience. What are my options?

I was thinking I can raise my GPA by taking a year off and counting the fourth year GPA. And also getting some work experience but I'm doubtful with a sociology degree. What do you think?

SteelPenguin

Re: What are my options?

Postby SteelPenguin » Mon Jul 01, 2013 6:52 pm

bisanch wrote:Hi

I took the LSAT three times 155, 165, and 162. My GPA is 3.42 and I am a rising senior. My extracurricular aren't great, I write for the university newspaper and I am in a fraternity. My major is sociology and don't have work experience. What are my options?

I was thinking I can raise my GPA by taking a year off and counting the fourth year GPA. And also getting some work experience but I'm doubtful with a sociology degree. What do you think?

When was your first take, and what are your target schools?

bisanch

Postby bisanch » Mon Jul 08, 2013 10:24 pm

SteelPenguin wrote:

My first take was in October 2011 and the list of schools I am considering applying to are:
University of Virginia
University of Minnesota
Emory
Arizona State
University of Texas Austin
Vanderbilt
George Washington
Fordham
Wake Forest
William and Mary
UNC
George Mason
University of Colorado
Villanova

sinfiery

Postby sinfiery » Mon Jul 08, 2013 10:34 pm

Where are you from/where do you want to work?

nugnoy

Postby nugnoy » Mon Jul 08, 2013 10:51 pm