GPA Curve/Transfer Student Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Suits99

New

GPA Curve/Transfer Student

Post by Suits99 » Mon Jun 10, 2013 7:31 pm

Sorry for the long post, this is my first time posting in a TLS forum.

First off, do Law Schools consider your grade curve, and if so how much? Currently I have a 3.2 entering my senior year, however my junior year I got a 3.6 and a 3.7. My GPA has always been between a 2.8 and a 3.2 (I know this is bad) however once I realized that I wanted to attend Law School this past year I got my GPA up (3.65 overall junior year). It is also worth noting that the classes that I have done bad in have not been related to my major such as religion and italian. The GPA for my major (political science and international studies) is a 3.5, and just to throw it out there I got an A- in Environmental Law and Civil Law this past year at my school. Also, I transferred schools and changed my major so I have to do an extra year of college (5 total years). Basically, I am wondering if my positive grade curve will be considered and also if doing 5 years of undergrad will hurt me.

Thanks!

sinfiery

Gold

Re: GPA Curve/Transfer Student

Post by sinfiery » Mon Jun 10, 2013 8:22 pm

Not really and not really. Get to studying for them LSATs.

JamMasterJ

Platinum

Post by JamMasterJ » Mon Jun 10, 2013 8:24 pm

no

mx23250

Silver

Post by mx23250 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 2:53 pm

sinfiery wrote:Not really and not really. Get to studying for them LSATs.