Wailisted at UF law, help !! Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
jobegood

New

Wailisted at UF law, help !!

Post by jobegood » Thu May 09, 2013 2:13 pm

So i've been waitlisted at the school of my dreams..

Here's what I did so far
1. Sent my intend to be on the waitlist
2. Upgraded my transcript to the LSAC website (last quarter i got 4 A's)
3. I'm in the process of writting an eloquent letter of motivation on why I should be admitted to UF law
4. and on the process of getting a third LOR from my district grandmaster (im in a fraternity) who is partner at big law firm in San Luis Obispo California

Is there anything else I could do (except re passing the LSAT and visiting the school)

I got a horrible score last december but I do have exellent grades, great recommenders, good credentials and I'm an international student from France

Any input would be much appreciated

ManoftheHour

Gold

Re: Wailisted at UF law, help !!

Post by ManoftheHour » Thu May 09, 2013 2:15 pm

Retake.

nickb285

Silver

Post by nickb285 » Thu May 09, 2013 2:16 pm

Last edited by nickb285 on Sun Jul 16, 2017 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dmini7

Silver

Post by Dmini7 » Thu May 09, 2013 2:17 pm

just how bad was your LSAT score? and what is your GPA? Obviously you shoudl retake, but we should hear all the information before telling you that. If you are not from florida though, UF is a real bad idea.

rad lulz

Platinum

Post by rad lulz » Thu May 09, 2013 2:18 pm

nickb285 wrote:
ManoftheHour wrote:Retake.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

jobegood

New

Post by jobegood » Thu May 09, 2013 2:24 pm

[quote="Is there anything else I could do (except re passing the LSAT and visiting the school)[/quote]

Dmini7

Silver

Post by Dmini7 » Thu May 09, 2013 2:25 pm