.privacy

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
john09121

.privacy

Postby john09121 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:46 pm

Last edited by john09121 on Fri Jan 17, 2014 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ManOfTheMinute

Re: Who Sees International Transcripts?

Postby ManOfTheMinute » Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:56 pm

john09121 wrote:I'm currently studying abroad in Finland for one semester. The education system here is wildly disorganized. I'm really stressed out and worried that I might blemish my GPA while I'm here. I read on LSAC's website that I don't have to send the transcript to LSAC if I've studied abroad less than a year. But what about individual schools? What is Harvard's policy with international transcripts, for example?

Why didn't you look into this before studying abroad? With a wildly disorganized education system (read: best education system in the world, you'd think someone might have written about it before?

Harvard's Website makes it seem fairly clear, no?... its referering to the LSAC service btw
If you completed any postsecondary work outside the US (including its territories) or Canada, you must use this service for the evaluation of your foreign transcripts. The one exception to this requirement is if you completed the foreign work through a study abroad, consortium, or exchange program sponsored by a US or Canadian institution, and the work is clearly indicated as such on the home campus transcript.?

john09121

.privacy

Postby john09121 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:00 pm

Last edited by john09121 on Fri Jan 17, 2014 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ManOfTheMinute

Postby ManOfTheMinute » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:03 pm