Transfering Schools and Splitting GPA Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Feigngrav3

New

Transfering Schools and Splitting GPA

Post by Feigngrav3 » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:33 pm

Hey,
I started my undergraduate degree at a state school and had a 2.4 GPA before I decided to leave after 2.5 years. Now, I am at a private school finishing up my undergrad and will graduate with a 3.93 GPA. I have calculated my LSAC GPA with all my classes and I will have a 3.23. My degree is a BS in Accounting

I have NOT taken the LSAT yet but have been studying for 4-8 hrs a day and now I am score between 170 and 175 on timed practice exams.

My questions is, what kind of chances do I have at t-14 schools?

I am very interested in Georgetown, NYU, UPenn, and Columbia

Crowing

Gold

Re: Transfering Schools and Splitting GPA

Post by Crowing » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:36 pm

get a score first. a lot of the T14 is gonna be hard to crack no matter what you get though with a 3.2.

Aawaldrop

Bronze

Post by Aawaldrop » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:38 pm

Crowing wrote:get a score first. a lot of the T14 is gonna be hard to crack no matter what you get though with a 3.2.
Seriously study your ass of for the LSAT and retake if you can score higher. Then come back and apply as early as you can while making your apps as polished as possible.

Feigngrav3

New

Post by Feigngrav3 » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:41 pm

Aawaldrop wrote:
Crowing wrote:get a score first. a lot of the T14 is gonna be hard to crack no matter what you get though with a 3.2.
Seriously study your ass of for the LSAT and retake if you can score higher. Then come back and apply as early as you can while making your apps as polished as possible.
I have NOT taken the official LSAT yet my practice exams are 170-175

Crowing

Gold

Post by Crowing » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:43 pm

Feigngrav3 wrote:
Aawaldrop wrote:
that's the point. nobody implied that you did.

Want to continue reading?