Details in Education Section - Help?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Skier

Details in Education Section - Help?

Postby Skier » Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:41 pm

Realizing I have a lot of questions today.

Can anyone weigh in on the usual way of filling in the education section?

The parts I'm uncertain about are as follows:

For high schools:

1. Is it acceptable to leave both GPA and Rank blank (Canadian high schools do not report this) or should I just put my average and since it was highest among my graduating class(an award indicating this is on my resume), should I put 1 for rank?
2. Degree = high school diploma yes?

For university:

a. Since I am still in my final year of undergrad, should I indicate a degree name or just leave blank?
b. Same problem with GPA as high school although I could put my LSAC GPA if that make sense
c. For Rank I assume this is for american schools which report such data?
d. Does "Institution name" apply only if your university is not listed? My university is listed, just wondering if I should indicate my faculty (Health Sciences, Business etc) in this area?

Feel free to answer any pieces individually that you might know. I guess I just want to be sure I'm not disadvantaging myself if I ignore these fields.

Thanks!

TripTrip

Re: Details in Education Section - Help?

Postby TripTrip » Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:47 pm

ACanadian wrote:2. Degree = high school diploma yes?

No. This is not for high school. Law schools don't care about high school. College only.

ACanadian wrote:a. Since I am still in my final year of undergrad, should I indicate a degree name or just leave blank?
b. Same problem with GPA as high school although I could put my LSAC GPA if that make sense
c. For Rank I assume this is for american schools which report such data?