Liberty Online Degree and Law School Admission? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
AJFAJF

New

Liberty Online Degree and Law School Admission?

Post by AJFAJF » Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:03 pm

Okay. Don't laugh at me. Lol. I'm majoring in Paralegal Studies at my local community college. I graduate with my Associates in the spring. I chose the major at the time because I needed to get my foot in the door with a half way decent job in a short amount of time. Needless to say my situation has changed and I want to continue my undergrad and eventually go to law school. Liberty University offers a Paralegal Bachelors exclusive to their online curriculum that will allow a lot of my credits to transfer for law classes shaving a solid year off of my undergrad. However can I get into a halfway decent Law School with it? Obviously I'm not talking top 20. I'm talking like 35-55 range rank wise.

Note: My community colleges paralegal program is ABA approved while Liberty has not received ABA approval for their Paralegal program yet. Not sure if that would be a factor or not?

Zoomie

Bronze

Re: Liberty Online Degree and Law School Admission?

Post by Zoomie » Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:07 pm

AJFAJF wrote:Okay. Don't laugh at me. Lol. I'm majoring in Paralegal Studies at my local community college. I graduate with my Associates in the spring. I chose the major at the time because I needed to get my foot in the door with a half way decent job in a short amount of time. Needless to say my situation has changed and I want to continue my undergrad and eventually go to law school. Liberty University offers a Paralegal program exclusive to their online curriculum that will allow a lot of my credits to transfer for law classes shaving a solid year off of my undergrad. However can I get into a halfway decent Law School with it? Obviously I'm not talking top 20. I'm talking like 35-55 range rank wise.