Confusing BC question on language proficiency

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
risa

Confusing BC question on language proficiency

Postby risa » Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:20 am

Anyone else confused by this one? Am I just reading it wrong? Seems to me like nothing here applies to me, but it's a required question and there's no "n/a" or "none of the above" option. Number one would apply to me except the bit about "legal education at the university level" ... I don't have any legal education yet right? :?

3. Please review five statements below and select the statement which describes your English language proficiency.
1. My native language is English and my legal education at the university level was conducted in English in an English-speaking country.
2. Within the period of five years prior to the date of this application, I have been a full-time student for at least one year in a university legal academic program conducted entirely in English in one of the following countries: the United States, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada (English medium universities) or South Africa (English medium universities).
3. My native language is not English, but my legal education at the university level was conducted entirely in English in one of the following countries: India, Pakistan, the Philippines, Hong Kong or Singapore, and I have attached a statement from an official at my university verifying that English was the medium of instruction.
4. I have taken or will take the TOEFL and have arranged to have my scores sent through the LSAC LLM Credential Assembly Service.
5. I have taken or will take the IELTS and have arranged to have an official IELTS score report sent directly to the Law School.

dingbat

Re: Confusing BC question on language proficiency

Postby dingbat » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:56 am