low GPA,ok LSAT, should I need apply law school?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Ineedapillow

low GPA,ok LSAT, should I need apply law school?

Postby Ineedapillow » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:49 pm

First a brief of my background: I got my bachelor degree at biomedical engineering in Asian with a low GPA 2.3, then I came to US 5 years ago got my master at electrical engineering with a GPA 3.4. Working at a law firm from graduate until now. My June LSAT score is 160 ,retook at October, should be a litter better but won't be too much improvement .
I know my stat looks really bad, so I hope someone here could give me some advice if I should still apply to law school. Asian female, mid- 20s.

A little bit more about my background:
I really don't have any decent excuse for my low UDGPA, I was pretty healthy, none of my family member died, my parent never missed my tuition payment. I had nobody to blame but myself. But even I didn't pay too much attention to my courses, I did a lot of work at research lab, I started volunteering working for professors and doing research for them since I was a junior,as you may know, being handy is more important than good on paper for engineers, because of my good research work, I got accepted in a graduate school here with full scholarship (full tuition waiver+living expense ).

The second year of my graduate school here, I had to file a law suit against a very highly ranked official at my school and my grad school together (the normal reason for work place female law suit ),the case lasted over a year and finally settled , I got $$ from school and graduated with a master degree.
After graduated, my attorney who handled my case offered me a job at his law firm and so far I still work there.

So this is about my story, I am not sure if I could put the "law suit" part in my PS,would schools generally like someone sued her former school?