Will Study Abroad Grades count toward LSAC GPA?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
sbalashi

Will Study Abroad Grades count toward LSAC GPA?

Postby sbalashi » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:24 pm

Hello,

I am wondering what grades will be counted towards LSAC GPA.

1) I got my Bachelor from Asia and had pretty good GPA. I am sure that these grades will be used for LSAC GPA.

2) During my Bachelor year, I had a chance to study abroad in Europe for fun. I spent 9 months there, which amounts to 2 semesters. Because of language problem(that was not English spoken university), I had bad grades. But these grades were not listed in my home university transcript. I listed this school to LSAC CAS account and it appeared as a different school than my home institution. I requested the Europe university to send the trasnscript to LSAC and LSAC already had the transcript. In that case, these grades will be counted toward my LSAC GPA?

3) I got a master degree from the United States. I am pretty sure that because this is graduate work. It will not count toward LSAC GPA.

I am very concerned about my one year in Europe. I already sent the transcript to LSAC. Today, just I realized that it will be a huge disaster if LSAC will use the grades from Europe University toward LSAC undergraduate GPA.

Thanks

dingbat

Re: Will Study Abroad Grades count toward LSAC GPA?

Postby dingbat » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:31 pm

I don't know about your asian degree, but if your study abroad is not reflected on your main uni's transcript and instead is listed as a separate institution, this will not be reflected in your LSAC GPA

your masters will not be reflected in your LSAC GPA

sbalashi

Postby sbalashi » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:15 pm

Thanks!

So even though LSAC has my transcript from europe, won't they use it to calculate? Just make sure!

dingbat

Postby dingbat » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:21 pm

sbalashi wrote:Thanks!