Intra-College Competition

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
imincollege

Intra-College Competition

Postby imincollege » Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:43 am

Do Top 25 law schools try to not accept lots of students from the same college (smallish liberal arts college)? I'm asking because I am unsure if letting my friends know I'm studying for the LSAT could hurt my chances? Am I being overly concerned or is this a legitimate worry?

meshugaat

Re: Intra-College Competition

Postby meshugaat » Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:02 am

imincollege wrote:Do Top 25 law schools try to not accept lots of students from the same college (smallish liberal arts college)? I'm asking because I am unsure if letting my friends know I'm studying for the LSAT could hurt my chances? Am I being overly concerned or is this a legitimate worry?

Study for the LSAT. Do awesome. Don't worry about anyone else. You are waaaayyyy overthinking this. I highly doubt your friends are suddenly going to think that they, too, should take the LSAT after finding out that you are. And even if they do, so what? The Top 25 are concerned with your LSAT score and your GPA, not how many of your friends are applying.

Ixiion

Postby Ixiion » Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:13 am

meshugaat wrote:Study for the LSAT. Do awesome. Don't worry about anyone else. You are waaaayyyy overthinking this. I highly doubt your friends are suddenly going to think that they, too, should take the LSAT after finding out that you are. And even if they do, so what? The Top 25 are concerned with your LSAT score and your GPA, not how many of your friends are applying.

+1

top30man

Postby top30man » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:09 am

Ixiion wrote: