Applying to LS in 3 years (UG) Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
AspLaw

New

Applying to LS in 3 years (UG)

Post by AspLaw » Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:42 pm

Hey guys,

I have a quick question about applying to Law School after three years in UG. I'm a sophomore in college right now and plan on taking the LSAT in October. Could I apply to law school in my third year of UG, provided that I have a satisfactory LSAT score? By that time, I will have finished MOST, but not all of my major requirements. I was thinking about applying to law school in October of my junior year, and then finishing my requirements by the end of junior year. Or, is it absolutely necessary to have finished all my major requirements before applying?

pwyoung

Bronze

Re: Applying to LS in 3 years (UG)

Post by pwyoung » Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:45 pm

You simply need to be on track to have a bachelor's degree in hand by the time you matriculate into law school.

NCGuy

Gold

Post by NCGuy » Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:07 pm

Cooley allows people to apply after their third year, if you're THAT desperate.
Last edited by NCGuy on Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

AspLaw

New

Post by AspLaw » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:06 pm

I don't think applying in three years has anything to do with being desperate. In fact, with tuition rates soaring in recent years, graduating early may even be beneficial for someone planning on going to law school. And I never asked for a law school that allowed candidates to apply after three years. Perhaps a basic reading course would do you some good.

EvilClinton

Bronze

Post by EvilClinton » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:24 pm