Back in the USA

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Fax From Munich

Back in the USA

Postby Fax From Munich » Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:32 pm

I graduated undergrad two years ago. I took a top research position for a Congressional campaign and then took a gig working for an NGO in China since then. I will be back in the USA in two weeks. I had a 3.7 double major in Political Economy and International Political Economy and a 165 LSAT.

I was thinking of applying to a Spring semester program, maybe SUNY Brooklyn, and then transferring to a T20 program after that. I have deep legacy at Cornell (3 family members attended the law school there). My friend is going to law school at a T20 and he tried to talk me out of the transferring thing. He said it is easier said than done. But it's easier for students right now right? Anyways, any advice you can give me would be appreciated. Thanks!

lisjjen

Re: Back in the USA

Postby lisjjen » Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:33 pm

Fax From Munich wrote:I graduated undergrad two years ago. I took a top research position for a Congressional campaign and then took a gig working for an NGO in China since then. I will be back in the USA in two weeks. I had a 3.7 double major in Political Economy and International Political Economy and a 165 LSAT.

I was thinking of applying to a Spring semester program, maybe SUNY Brooklyn, and then transferring to a T20 program after that. I have deep legacy at Cornell (3 family members attended the law school there). My friend is going to law school at a T20 and he tried to talk me out of the transferring thing. He said it is easier said than done. But it's easier for students right now right? Anyways, any advice you can give me would be appreciated. Thanks!

I hate to ask, but are you URM?

Fax From Munich

Postby Fax From Munich » Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:35 pm

lisjjen wrote: