Would you go to law school in my situation?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Bankrupt257

Would you go to law school in my situation?

Postby Bankrupt257 » Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:11 am

If you have a strong chance of landing a job in corporate America (think Microsoft, Pfizer, Coca Cola, etc) with advancement opportunities in a field where according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics there is a 41% need for the job in the next 10 years (with about 2000 open positions globally at the moment)

-And-

I have a 2nd Graduate degree (MS in Economics) that I deferred till Fall 2013 (if i bow out of the graduate program I am in now or dont go to law school - I am decent at math)

Would you go to law school? I am interested in practicing law and my end game is politics...Whereas the other two directions I could go in, would lead me either to be a Corporate Cog making 100k+ by 30 (not really 100% happy with it :( ) or getting a MS in Economics and trying to fight my way into consulting/banking/public policy or becoming and economic/history teacher/community college prof?

I dont want to disclose personal info, so if you have personal questions, PM me. But would you go to law school? What would be your ranking/school cut off?

top30man

Re: Would you go to law school in my situation?

Postby top30man » Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:30 am

It depends on which school. If you have a stable career with room for advancement I'd stick with that unless you have great options.

Bgibbs

Postby Bgibbs » Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:24 am

top30man wrote:It depends on which school. If you have a stable career with room for advancement I'd stick with that unless you have great options.

TCR