Stanford... How do they see "softs" (URM)?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Oscar85

Stanford... How do they see "softs" (URM)?

Postby Oscar85 » Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:29 am

I don't want to make a what are my chances threat, but I do want to get an understanding of Stanford Law school, seeing as this is my dream law school. I am projecting a GPA of 3.75 (I've looked into all my grades since I started my undergraduate) and am Mexican-American... What do you guys think would be the minimum to be accepted at Stanford? Would a 170 suffice? In addition to this, I have two years of work experience (full time while going to school...) and I also participated in a program from my old high school in which I would act as a mentee for incoming students (I attended a high school were poverty was prevalent and where there was a general lack of interest in school) for an entire semester. Those don't look like great resume fillers to me, though, but who knows... Also, a calculator would simply take my LSAT + GPA into account... I was wondering if you guys could help me based on other factors. Thanks.

dixon02

Re: Stanford... How do they see "softs" (URM)?

Postby dixon02 » Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:56 am