Advice needed on withdrawing

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
LSATBuddha

Advice needed on withdrawing

Postby LSATBuddha » Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:06 am

Hey guys,

Over the past month I have been going back and forth on withdrawing my offer from a T2 school. To help you understand my situation I guess some background info is needed. I recently graduated from a tier 1 undegrad with a 4.00 lsdas gpa in history. I studied intensely for my LSAT for about a year and my scores ranged from a 163-168 with occasional 170’s (174 was the highest). I took the LSAT in june of my junior year (2011) and received a 160. Honestly, my anxiety completely crippled me and I could barely remember the test. I was ready to cancel my score but ended up with that 160. I then applied to Rutgers, Villanova, Temple, Fordham PT , and Minnesota(just because they gave me a fee waiver). When I applied my gpa was 3.95 and has obviously come up since then. I know some are wondering why I didn’t retake this past year. To be honest the excuses are numerous ( I must admit anxiety was one of them but not the only one) but let’s just face the fact that I didn’t take the LSAT again. I was accepted to the T2 schools but was WL at Fordham and UMN. However, I was accepted off the waitlist at Fordham.