Blueprint Summer 2012 - Westwood

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Sheila902

Blueprint Summer 2012 - Westwood

Postby Sheila902 » Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:51 pm

Hello,

I have never done this before so hopefully I am doing this right. :-) After a few hours of research on LSAT courses, it seems it comes down to Testmasters180 and Blueprint. I have decided to go with Blueprint as of right now, but was wondering if anyone knew a good instructor in Westwood they could recommend? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Some people are telling me I don't need the course at all but I just feel like this is an investment for my future and might be worth the money.

Sheila

twenty

Re: Blueprint Summer 2012 - Westwood

Postby twenty » Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:12 pm

What are you scoring currently?

Sheila902

Postby Sheila902 » Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:20 pm

I haven't taken any type of practice tests at all. I honestly don't even know where to start other than looking into these courses. I have been so focused on maintaining good grades and finishing my current degree that I just found out yesterday that I needed to take the LSAT this October. Forgive me for being naive to all of this.

bp shinners

Postby bp shinners » Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:17 pm

Hey Sheila,

If you want to take a diagnostic LSAT, you can head to our free help area (http://blueprintprep.com/free-lsat-help) - it has an LSAT for you to take, as well as video/audio explanations for everything (because we know that you'll be going crazy trying to figure out why C is wrong and B is right). It should give you a good initial idea. However, our first class is a practice test, so there's no need to do anything beforehand.