TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
User avatar
blhblahblah
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:54 pm

Postby blhblahblah » Sat Dec 08, 2007 4:08 pm

The Mongoose added nothing. He's just bumping his thread in vain.

Speaking of bumping, a lot of people ask, what does it mean to bump?

bump - to add an arbitrary addition to a thread so as as to move it to the top of the list.

User avatar
blhblahblah
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:54 pm

Postby blhblahblah » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:51 pm

AFAIK - As far as I know

User avatar
the5man
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:16 pm

Postby the5man » Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:53 pm

What does SA stand for?

User avatar
normalien
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:33 pm

Postby normalien » Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:19 pm

this deserves a bump (and a sticky)

User avatar
jnw1184
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:13 am

Abbreviations - ffs titbbq

Postby jnw1184 » Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:46 pm

saw one today that cracked me up. i just assumed what it stood for...pardon me if it is incorrect.

ffs = for fuck's sake.

delusionvision
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:09 am

Postby delusionvision » Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:40 am

Someone ought to clarify which ethnicities are URM and what a "cycle" is...

and excuse the bumping of an old thread :P

User avatar
Gametime
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:22 pm

What is TITBBQ

Postby Gametime » Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:09 am

I always wondered...What is TITBBQ?

User avatar
raskolnikov
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:06 am

What is TITBBQ

Postby raskolnikov » Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:41 pm

bump

User avatar
raskolnikov
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:06 am

Re:

Postby raskolnikov » Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:44 pm

Gametime wrote:I always wondered...What is TITBBQ?


This is the barbeque?

User avatar
mrbuckfutter
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:53 am

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby mrbuckfutter » Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:48 pm

Carpal-tunnel
Last edited by mrbuckfutter on Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mrbuckfutter
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:53 am

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby mrbuckfutter » Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:48 pm

Carpal-tunnel
Last edited by mrbuckfutter on Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NDray
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:27 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby NDray » Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:19 am

What is ITT?


In This Thread

User avatar
Phoenix Wright
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 11:05 pm

Re:

Postby Phoenix Wright » Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:25 pm

Mosel wrote:FTW means "For the Win?!" Seriously? Like the old school nazi reply "für den Sieg!"?

Shit, I've been spending too much time in the music industry. FTW means--unequivocally--FUCK THE WORLD!

Either that, or it's a dyslexic saying "what the fuck?"


But then that would be WTF. :mrgreen:

User avatar
Ben Matlock
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 7:56 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby Ben Matlock » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:53 pm

Bump!

User avatar
awesomerossum
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:39 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby awesomerossum » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:54 pm

TITCRBBQ

TITBBQ

BBQTITS

GHH923
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 12:22 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby GHH923 » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:57 pm

awesomerossum wrote:
BBQTITS


Ouch.

User avatar
lawbutterfly11
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 5:38 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby lawbutterfly11 » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:16 pm

Some people are into that kinda thing!

User avatar
Merrill
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:28 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby Merrill » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:41 pm

It would be very helpful if this thread were stickied.

User avatar
Ben Matlock
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 7:56 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby Ben Matlock » Sun Feb 17, 2008 12:57 pm

Another bump, and another request for a sticky.

User avatar
Stanford4Me
Posts: 6007
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 1:23 am

Re:

Postby Stanford4Me » Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:17 am

blhblahblah wrote:I frequently see this one in convo:

CGWBT - Could get worse before tomorrow or Cheery girl with big tits (particularly, CGWBT's in law school)



I spent about 15 seconds laughing at that one, until I felt my IQ drop a few points; then I forced myself to stop.

User avatar
Ben Matlock
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 7:56 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby Ben Matlock » Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:10 pm

Bump!!!!
Please, Ken, make this a sticky!

User avatar
blhblahblah
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:54 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby blhblahblah » Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:20 pm

bump for sticky

User avatar
themillsman22
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:37 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby themillsman22 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:20 pm

Useful thread although seems like it hasn't been updated in a while (but I see few recent contributions so maybe I'm wrong)

User avatar
Ben Matlock
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 7:56 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby Ben Matlock » Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:35 pm

Sticky! Except we just further immortalized Stinkhorn (if that was possible) and no one can update the list now.

User avatar
themillsman22
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:37 pm

Re: TLS: Abbreviations and Jargon

Postby themillsman22 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:19 am

The mods can't have someone take over the thread? I don't know how that works, but people took over some of Sock's old threads.




Return to “Law School Admissions Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], carlos_danger, klinepk, lula43, Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests