C&F: Well I just pretty much f***ed myself.

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Favre4Prez

C&F: Well I just pretty much f***ed myself.

Postby Favre4Prez » Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:22 pm

I hadn't even remembered this incident until yesterday. But when I was a freshman and in high school and 15 years old, I was on my school's cross country team. Our coach sent us out on a run. We set out on the run and were running in a part of town under construction because we could run on the dirt roads. There was no sign saying that no one was permitted and there was an area that was an opening in the fence. Thus, being a dumb freshman, I followed the captains who were leading the team. There were 7 of us running, and all of a sudden, there is a cop car on the road who turns his lights on. Five out of the seven of us guys on the team bolt and run into the brush where the cop car can't go. Myself and another teammate stop because we don't think it is a good idea to run from a cop car and want to cooperate and weren't sure what we had done wrong. The cop saw us is our short shorts and it was fairly obvious we were engaged in aerobic activity and even made a conscious decision not to run away from him. He gets out of his car and makes us put our hands on the car and asks us if we have any weapons. We say no and explain that we were just running through here and how we are on the school's cross country team. So he says "I am placing you guys under arrest." He makes us go in the car and doesn't handcuff us or anything like that. He asks us where our coach is, and then he drives with us in the cop car 1 mile away to the part of the park where our coach is waiting for us to finish the run. We get out of the car with the cop and the cop walks us over to our coach and he explains how running in that area is trespassing and how our team is not permitted to run there anymore. He gets into an argument/screaming match with our coach and explains that we could have been charge