Would I make a good candidate?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
larick

Would I make a good candidate?

Postby larick » Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:44 am

Hi. I know you probably get these questions a lot.

How are my chances at a top 14?

I'm a English Undergrad (finishing sophomore) at an Ivy: UPenn. I currently have a 3.85 (just cause my A-'s and B+'s in some required math/science brought me down). From here on out its english classes, so I aim to graduate with a 4.0. I expect to be invited to Honors senior year. I have been accepted to study for a semester at King's College London this Fall. I have been invited to make an appointment to discuss potential preparation for national fellowships (Marshall, Fulbright etc). I won a community excellence/leadership scholarship last year, and have been the recipient of a few research and writing awards, publications, and other selections.

I am approaching Junior year, so haven't taken LSAT's yet. However I have always scored in 99th percentile on reading, reasoning, analysis - basically everything but math, which I am probably in the 60 percentile. I plan to pay for a Kaplan prep course for LSAT.

Personal/Softs: